Art

Tania Marmolejo “Proudly owning My Symbols” Restricted Version Print – Out there December twenty ninth – StreetArtNews

Dominican Swedish American painter Tania Marmolejo and Volery Gallery have collaborated with ArtPort for her newest restricted version screenprint entitled “Proudly owning my Symbols”. The paintings is part of Marmolejo’s latest exhibition at Volery Gallery, Dubai — Grasp and Commander which is devoted to the bravery of Iranian ladies of their battle to interrupt the outdated constraints which have trapped them in a specific place and cultural time.

The giclee + screenprint is available in an version of 45 and measures 61 x 72 cm.

Influenced by her Scandinavian and Caribbean heritage, Tania Marmolejo explores gender and id points. Her work juxtapose the intimate and private with the monumental, creating large-scale work of ambiguous feminine facial expressions.

Born in 1975, Santo Domingo, Marmolejo at the moment lives and works in New York.

Proudly owning my Symbols will probably be accessible on 29 December 2022, Thursday. 
7PM HK Time (7AM NYC, 4AM LA, 9PM Melbourne, 12PM UK, 8PM Tokyo) at ArtPort web site.

ArtPort is a publishing home established in 2020. ArtPort provides restricted high-quality editions and prints by artists from the brand new modern artwork wave. Created across the theme of travelling, ArtPort goals to have folks on board, providing them a journey by the artwork world and a simple method to deliver it to their houses. Every version is a singular and unique collaboration between ArtPort and main modern artists.